A RICH-MAN’S PRAYER

Oh! My God! Lord of wealth! God of plenty!
Thou hath blessed my life with wealth aplenty.
I know I am just a trustee of all
Thou have given to me to help at call!

Millions are in object and dire needs
Thousands on the road beg for cloth and food
It is for the rich to help the needy
Help them earn and make the citizens good!

Lord! Philanthropy – make it my passion
Poor millions befit not a nation
The rich and wealthy have a role to play
Help the country come out of red some day!

No beggars’ home; no charity – never
Schools to found, factories to work ever
Children to study, adults to work smart
Make their life and living worthy and fast!

One thought on “A RICH-MAN’S PRAYER

Leave a Reply

