A JOURNALISTS PRAYER

Thou hath made me a Journalist, my Lord!
Blessed I am with knowledge and language
Knowledge to analyze and language, God!
To express my views in many a page!

Let me be free and frank in reporting
No fear of punishment discouraging
Or the hope of reward influencing
Sure never for sensationalizing!

I do need money enough to take care
Of my kith and kin and extra to share
With the needy and have-nots now and then
My duty that can be done with my pen!

Bless me to write, write well in words simple
Wrong and false never to make a ripple
Right and truth ever to hold noble sway
Let writing take me in its royal way!

One thought on “A JOURNALISTS PRAYER

Leave a Reply

