A CHRISTIAN’S PRAYER

Notre-Dame Basilica Church, Montreal  by Sharadha NV
Notre-Dame Basilica Church, Montreal. Photo by Sharadha NV

Oh! Lord My Jesus! Creator of this world
Thee have blessed me with birth to live good and bold
Let me be a good Christian and follow
All Thy teachings and preaching- not shallow!

“Love thy neighbour as thyself” a great advice
When followed in letter and spirit- life nice
When I love my neighbour and he in turn loves
Nothing but love and respect, sure the world bows!

Love transcends religion, language and culture
All are one, equal and high, great to nurture
Prayer on Sundays is great, for some Fridays
Many, many others offer on all days!

Lord Jesus! Bless the whole world with peace and poise
The whole world is my home, and all are my choice
To shower all my love and affection sure
Create lovely world of great harmony pure!

Leave a Reply

