A TAILOR’S PRAYER

Among the vocations millions created by Thee
Chosen the lovely tailoring under the banyan tree
Helping the modern putting up appearance quite neat
Bless my Lord! To pursue my profession decent and sweet!

New ones I design and create to suit the customer
Satisfied they are and become regular visitor!
Old and torn I mend for the poor to present them decent
To make one and all happy is my goal and be patient

Normal tailor I am quite unsophisticated guy
With a hand and foot operational one I could buy
Enough to earn my livelihood with peace, poise and joy
In the rainy season I avail a vacation whole!

External beauty I give through my skill of tailoring
Teach me the art and science, skill and strength of beautifying
The inner soul of the individual who visit
That is bound to make my work rewarding and sacred!

Leave a Reply

