THIRD EYE!

Central Hall, Indian Parliament
Central Hall, Indian Parliament

I am a simpleton not having a deep knowledge of science or religion that explains the significance of the third eye in great detail and in a very exhaustive manner. The third eye is otherwise known as ‘inner eye.’ It is said that this is a mystical concept and refers to the invisible eye. This provides, they say, perceptions beyond ordinary human sight. In Hinduism, the third eye is referred to as “ajna” or brow. The third eye refers to the gate that leads to inner realms and spaces of higher consciousness. In New Age spirituality, the third eye often symbolizes a state of enlightenment or the evocation of mental images having deeply personal spiritual or psychological significance. The third eye is often associated with religious visions, clairvoyance, the ability to observe chakras and auras, precognition, and out-of-body experiences. People who are claimed to have the capacity to utilize their third eye are sometimes known as seers. This ideas and concepts are something that a normal person like me cannot understand –much less appreciate!

Naganathaswami, Nagapatnam. Photo by Sharadha NV
Naganathaswami, Nagapatnam. Photo by Sharadha NV

The third eye is said to be located around the middle of the forehead, slightly above the junction of the eyebrows and in a Tamil film when Lord Shiva opens His third eye Nakkeeran the great Tamil saint and scholar is reported to have remarked that even if the Omnipotent Shiva opens His THIRD EYE, a mistake is mistake!

According to theosophy, humans had in far ancient time an actual third eye in the back of the head with a physical and spiritual function. Over time, as humans evolved, this eye atrophied and sunk into what today is known as the pineal gland!

“Day or night myself I make” – a great philosophy of that poor blind boy portrayed by the great English poet William Wordsworth! What a great statement which indeed I love and cherish. Yes; joy or sorrow, richness or poverty is purely a state of mind. Though I am blind I see the darkness or light through my INWARD EYE and that is my THIRD EYE!

William Wordsworth
William Wordsworth

But then the THIRD EYE referred to in this article is the unique third eye of the present day political class. Especially when I am in opposition I never look anything through my regular physical eyes so generously and graciously given to me by the Omnipotent, Omnipresent and Omniscient Creator- the great Brahma!

I know only my third eye; I see through my third eye, I smell through my third eye, I apprehend(rather misapprehend!!) through my third eye!

My physical eyes do not possess that wisdom and intelligence to see the world as it is! My third eye is quite critical, analytical and inquiring! True and loyal to my duties, in order to serve the society and the people I keep only my THIRD EYE wide open! This is surely one way I can hope to get the support of my people who are looking upto me for their redemption and survival!.

As an honest member of the highest political democratic forum of my country, I can’t allow it to function. The least number of bills were only passed during the five year term. With my third eye, I see the benefits of certain bills which were not allowed to be placed till the last session reaching the Indian society and citizens, which will be detrimental to my ambition and future, my third eye guides me to stop the introduction or passing by any means- fair or foul! Only if the Forum is allowed to discuss and debate good and bad will come to light and the people who have elected their representatives can know the real worth of their representatives. My third eye can see only the perceived benefits to the powers that are and not the benefits that can accrue to the society. What a great fall to the Indian democracy and the parliamentary functioning! May God bless my Motherland and take my THIRD EYE back

One thought on “THIRD EYE!

Leave a Reply

