MODERN NURSERY RHYMES Part I

This and  two of the forthcoming Sunday stories will carry my MODERN NURSERY RHYMES for the reading joy of my esteemed viewers of ENVIUS THOUGHTS in https://nvsr.wordpress.com.

 

Image result for Images of Modern Nursery Rhymes of N V Subbaraman

INSIDE

Dedication

From the Poet’s pen

RHYMES

1.Welcome Morning
2.Salute the Sun
3.Made by God I Love!
4.An Angel Came In
5.Sweet Home
6.Great School
7.Great Country
8.Useful Trees
9.Crow! I Love You
10.Lovely Flowers
11.Keep Clean
12.Clean Road
13.Salute the Flag
14.Salute the Mahatma
15.Speak Sweet
16.One to Ten
17.With All I Play
18.Good Health We need
19.Together Let Us Be
20.We Are One
21.We Are Friends
22.Follow Straight
23 Vegetables we need!
24 Flowers we love!
25 My Little Doll
26 My Little Cycle!
27 My Cute Car
28 Mom Is My God
29 Home Is My Temple
30 Our Lovely Garden

………………………………………………………………………………………………

DEDICATION

DEDICATED
TO

MILLIONS OF TINY TOTS

ALL OVER THE GLOBE

WHO ARE

THE FUTURE PILLARS OF THE WORLD!

WE HAVE A DUTY TO BRING THEM UP IN A NOBLE WAY!

……………………………………………………………………………………………….

FROM THE POET’S PEN……………..

A septuagenarian poet I am-peculiarly Editor of the poetic journal YOUNG POET-, had an occasion to interact with an octogenarian poet on the evolving poetic world. Among many subjects touched upon, one was related to the Nursery Rhymes. In the good old days when we started our school education, we learnt the English alphabets only in the I Form ie the sixth standard in a municipal school. No question of Nursery classes and Nursery Rhymes. But then even our children started, they started with Pre-KG, LKG, UKG etc and even before they could identify the alphabets a,b,c,d……., they learnt quite a few English Rhymes. Till this day the children are taught the same old Nursery Rhymes “Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star”, “Baba Black sheep”, Jack and Jill”, Pussy Cat, Pussy cat” etc. Thanks to several factors today’s Tiny Tots are much more intelligent, quick to grasp, knowledgeable etc. We owe it to them to widen their vision through proper education and training. In the light of this we were also discussing as to how the nursery rhymes need a relook in tune with the changing times.
Coincidentally my good friend and Editor and Web Administrator of http://www.mazalagal.com Shri A K Rajagopal came on the telephone and wanted me to write a few Nursery Rhymes and the result is the Rhymes you find in this. I am sure it will be appropriately published; but then how I wish some one renders this in an appropriate musical form, that will enthuse the Tiny Tots to recite. Only when this reaches more and more of the target group, the purpose will be served. Any how action is thy duty and fruit is not thy concern. I have done my work of writing and the rest will be taken care of by God, you and others. .

Chennai
Aug. 1st. 2012 N V Subbaraman

1. WELCOME MORNING!

Welcome to morning!
I go for walking
With my grand father
Or my grand mother!
I enjoy fresh air
Pass through my thick hair!
Let us save nature
For our nice future!

2. SALUTE THE SUN!

Pray to the God
Who is our Lord!
Salute the Sun!
Look at the Moon
Sing with the stars
Play with the planets
Dance with the wind
Walk in the sky!

3. MADE BY GOD, I LOVE!

I love the crow
That wakes me up!
I love the dog
That guards my home!
I love the ants
Those show the work!
I like the cow
That gives me milk!
They are made by God
I pray to the Lord!

4. AN ANGEL CAME IN

An angel came in
And sat by my side!
From the morn till night
All day-all the while!
Angel told me a tale
Of a girl-good girl!
Gets up in the morning
Goes for a walking
Bath and prayer she has
Takes food and goes to school!
Neat and tidy ever she is!
Comes in the evening
Plays for a while!
Works and eats, goes to sleep!
Who is that angel?
My beloved mom!
Who is that girl?
I am that little pearl!

5. SWEET HOME

Home my sweet home
Smooth like a foam!
Sweet and lovely
All are kindly!
Grand Ma, Grand Pa
Aunty Uncle
Mother father
Sister Brother
All are kindly
Sweet and lovely!
I love my home
I like them all!
Home my sweet home
Smooth like a foam!

6. GREAT SCHOOL

School my great school
Teachers are cool!
Class mates are nice
Am blessed twice!
We read, we play
We love, we like
We help, we serve
We pray, we make
Our great school proud
Ourselves sure proud!
Parents happy
Nation happy!

7. GREAT COUNTRY

My country is great
My people are great!
I love my county
I love my people!
I serve my people
I serve my country!
Proud of my country
Proud of my people!
My country is great
My people are great!
I will serve to make
Country greater still
People greater proud!

8. USEFUL TREES!

Trees are friends, trees are useful
Grow them more, save them forceful!
Yield shadow and shelter sure
Gives oxygen plenty pure!
Leaves, flowers and fruits make cool
Who does not enjoy a fool!
Every part of tree is useful
As all my parts are helpful!
Grow more trees, save all trees
People here must live in peace!

9. CROW I LOVE YOU

Crow I love you
You wake me up
Nice morning dew
The world looks up!
Sharp sure your eyes
What a surprise!
Look from the sky
Lovely you fly!
Lift through the beak
Food that you seek!

10. LOVELY FLOWERS

Lovely flowers
Beauty showers
Rose and jasmine
Tulip goldmines!
Lovely and sweet
With scent they greet!
Flowers beautiful
Scent wonderful!
Nature’s gift they’re
To enjoy here we are!
God has made them
We shall save them!

Image result for Images of Modern Nursery Rhymes of N V Subbaraman

CROW I LOVE YOU!

Leave a Reply

