MODERN NURSERY RHYMES PART II

                                                       Clean Road.

Ever an optimist I am, I am sure my esteemed viewers all over would have enjoyed the part i of Modern Nursery Rhymes published on 23rd October. As explained therein the MODERN NURSERY RHYMES is an outcome of my urge to take the children constructively away from “the Rain rain go away” or “Jack and Jill”. Today’s children are greater than those of my childhood in their IQ, understanding power, anticipation and so on.
Here is the Part II and I am confident that this Part will also be found to be quite in tune with my urge. Thanks.

11. KEEP CLEAN!

Throw the waste in the bin
Keeping out is a sin!
Keeping clean is duty
Sure it adds to beauty!
Keep home and school quite neat
You will find them sure sweet!
God lives where it is clean
Dirty place loses its sheen!
Wear the dress clean and neat
Eat the food pure and new!
Lead the life quite healthy
Make the life quite lovely!

12. CLEAN ROAD

Keep the roads clean
My health, ‘am keen!
Litter free road
Sure God’s abode!
Piss not on path
Get not his wrath!
Road leads to home
Keep them like foam!
Mid-road don’t walk
In cell don’t talk!

13. SALUTE THE FLAG

Salute our flag sacred one
Colors three our heart is won!
Each color has its meaning
All the colors quite pleasing!
Red marks the great sacrifice
You and me to make it thrice!
White marks our motto of peace
The world needs to be at ease!
Green marks our prosperity
We should work with unity!

14. SALUTE THE MAHATHMA

Mahatma we salute
With all our gratitude!
Father of our Nation
Who worked with devotion!
Sacrificed all for us
All over quite famous!
We will follow thy path
We work with all our heart!

15. SPEAK SWEET

Let us always speak sweet
That will make us quite great!
Let us always speak truth
That will make us ever youth!
Sweet and truth God ever loves
You and I mother loves!
Sweet words make us joyful
Truth makes our soul peaceful!
Let us learn right from now
We can keep all our life!

16. ONE TO TEN

One two three
Wonderful world!
I have one head
I have two eyes
I have three friends!
Four five six
Parents are nice!
I have four hands and legs
I have five fingers in a hand
I have six books at home!

Seven, eight, nine
Save the trees and plants.
I have seven books
I have eight dolls
I have nine pictures!

One and zero make a ten
I saw ten crows in a line!
One two three
Four five six
Seven eight nine
Ten I said and all the crows
Have flown away!
17. WITH ALL I PLAY!
I
Play with my brothers
Play with my sisters
Play with my parents
Play with my grandpa
Play with my grandma
Play with my friends
Play with my pets
With all I play!
All God’s children
All I love!

18. GOOD HEALTH WE NEED!
Rise up early
Rise up early
Good health we need!

Go for walk
Go for walk
Good health we need!

Take bath daily
Take bath daily
Good health we need!

Eat food on time
Eat food on time
Good health we need!

Play well to sweat
Play well to sweat
Good health we need!

Go asleep early
Go asleep early
Good health we need!

19. TOGETHER LET US BE!
Together we read
Together we play
Together we pray
Together we work
Together we serve!
We are HIS children!
We love all! We serve all!
We help all! We thank all!

20. WE ARE ONE!
We are one
We are equal
Children of God!
Servants of the world!
We love all
We hate none
We help all
We hurt none
We serve all
We strike none!

 WITH ALL I PLAY!

 

(TO BE CONTINUED)

Leave a Reply

