MODERN NURSERY RHYMES PART III

 

 

 

 

Tomorrow being Chacha Nehru’s birth anniversary observed as Children’s day, it is in the fitness of things that the third part of Modern Nursery Rhymes aimed at the millions of tiny tots all over the globe  is published as today’s SUNDAY STORY in ENVIUS THOUGHTS in https://nvsr.wordpress.com. I am sure this part III will also get the same or more support than the first two parts published on 24/10/16 and 6/11/16 respectively.    This is the third and final part.

21

WE ARE FRIENDS!

You and I are friends
We are two!
Swetha and Rita are friends
They are our friends!
We are four!
Ram and John are friends
They are our friends!
We are six!
Tom and Rahim are friends
They are our friends!
We are eight!
Cat and dog are friends
They are our friends!
We are ten!
We play, we eat
We pray, we sing
We are all friends!

22.

FOLLOW STRAIGHT

Mother speaks right
Follow it straight!
Father speaks right
Follow it straight!
Teacher speaks right
Follow it straight!
God gives our needs
Accept with thanks!

23

VEGETABLES WE NEED !

We thank you our God
Creator our Lord!
Humans, animals
Plants, trees and flowers
Fruits, vegetables
Roots and leaves all great!
Beetroot and brinjal
Cabbage and carrot
Corn and cucumber
Greens and capsicum
Onion and Peas
Leek and Potato
Pumpkin and radish
Beans and tomato
Turnip and walnut
Created by God
All we like and eat
Good Health none can beat!

24.

FLOWERS WE LOVE

Thank you my Lord
Flowers we love
Scent and color
Love and power!
Thy grace and love!
We save we vow!
Rose and lily
Tulip, Daisy
Lotus, jasmine
Magnolia
And marigold
Orchid, shamrock!
Many colors
And lovely scent!
Thank you my Lord
Flowers we love!

25.

MY LITTLE DOLL

My little doll
I love you tall
I love my ball
I love my dog
I love my cat
Dog and cat are friends!
I love my parrot
I love my cow
Cow and parrot are friends!
All in my home zoo
All in my doll world!
My little doll!
I love you all!

26.

MY LITTLE CYCLE

My little cycle
Black color cycle
I can drive fast
I can drive slow
Pollutes not the air
Sure I will take care!
Trink-trink bell
Warns others well!
Basket in the cycle
Purple color basket!
Basket with the books
Beautiful it looks!
My little cycle
Black color cycle!

27.

MY CUTE CAR

I have a toy car
Cute and shining star
It has small wheels four
Steering and more!
I can turn as I like
It can run like a bike!
It has a brake and horn
To drive safe I am born!
I have a toy car
Cute and shining star!

28.

MOM IS MY GOD!

My mom is my God
And she is my Lord!
Good food she gives me
Kind angel is she!
She can’t see me cry
I can’t make her dry!
She loves me as gold
I see in her a world!
She brings me up bold
I can’t see her old!
My mom is my God
And she is my Lord!

29.

HOME MY TEMPLE

Home is my temple
Life is quite simple!
Mom and dad are Gods
Books are my priest
I pray looking east!
Friday we have feast
One night, we don’t eat!
Home gives us all
We keep it clean!
Church makes us tall
Temple gives us peace
Masjid makes us kind
Home makes us good and kind!

30.

OUR LOVELY GARDEN

Here is our lovely garden
Sun sends his rays golden!
Flowers and fruits, scent and smell
All make our garden well!
We water all the days
We eat food on all days!
They need our love and care
Mom and I will give them sure!

Leave a Reply

