TALE OF A BLOGGER Part 18

 

LOOKING BACK

With a pardonable pride, I look back on my 835 day long journey in the world of BLOGGING and offer my prayers to the Lord Almighty, Goddess of Learning and Studies SARASWATHI who has been guiding me in my pilgrimage in the blogosphere. I express my sincere thanks to my 95000 viewers and 200 followers from more than 210 countries! I must be grateful to the originator of my blogging activities WORD PRESS through whom my ENVIUS THOUGHTS in https://nvsr.wordpress.com is journeying gloriously.
Yes today it is 835th day and of my life as a blogger and today’s post is 900th!
But for the grace of Lord Almighty and the support of the viewers, I shudder to think of maintaining a blog for continuous 835 days without a day’s break and number of posts touching NINE HUNDRED!
As my every viewer is aware of, every 50th post will carry TALE OF THE BLOGGER that will be a Sunday story and thus this 900th post is naturally the TALE OF A BLOGGER PART 18!
Blogging is extremely interesting, highly inspiring and fiercely challenging! Maintaining a blog for 835 continuous days with 900 posts is indeed intellectually intriguing, mentally menacing and physically penetrating! But the enthusiasm showered by the daily views and responses and comments to the posts give the blogger strange strength that can sustain for the whole life time!
For a person BLOGGING is a PASSION, the day’s and overall views is nutritious food, effective tonic and benevolent beverage!
Average views per day and post exceeding ONE HUNDRED prompts the BLOGGER to continue with the unabated interest and enthusiasm. Kindly have a look at the figures since the last TALE 50 posts earlier.
On the Tale 17- 850th post on 786th day overall view score was 90399.
90000 11/5/2017 – 847th post on the 783rd day
91000 20/5/2017 – 856th post on the 792nd day
92000 29/5/2017 – 865th post on the 801st day
93000 07/6/2017 – 874th post on the 810th day
94000 17/6/2017 – 884th post on the 820th day
95000 26/6/2017 – 894th post on the 829th day.

Being a passionate blogger, I am extremely sensitive to the increasing views day wise and cumulative as that I deem it to be an important INDEX for the popularity of any BLOG.
Whenever any day’s view goes below 100, I feel disappointed and deeply think about how to make the Blog more interesting to the viewers.
Since the last Tale Seventeen posted on 14th May 17, not much of water has flown under the Ganges and days pass on with the routines
of my life.

CUTS AND WOUND

It has become  a fashion of the day to grow moustache and beard in the young and old, in different shapes and styles. We see a lot of news in the magazines and newspapers! To me unshaven face presents a melancholic look and sickly appearance!? One of the posts I made is titled “CUTS AND WOUND”-post on 29th June in my ENVIUS THOUGHTS in https://nvsr.wordpress.com. I thought people have no time to have a shave and hence they grow; but trimming needs more time and patience than straight away shaving! As for me, while I was in service I used to have alternate day shaving and post retirement 16 years ago, I have made it a point to have a shave on all the dates that are in multiples of 3 unless that day happens to be an auspicious/inauspicious day according to our religious principles and practices. I had a very unpleasant experience on 24th June when I had a cut with my razor resulting in skipping my 27th June shaving. I wanted to share this with my viewers in a lighter veign and that was the cause of my post on “CUTS AND WOUND”. When my friends asked me on 27 tha and 28th for my melancholic look. I told them to read my post in my Blog!!!! Yes on 30th I could resume my tryst with my razor! There are three types of CUTS-one CUT and PASTE in Computer language leading to plagiarism many a time unnoticed by the world. Second is CUT AND WOUND with a razor and a new blade as I had on 24th and the third is more cruel- CUT AND WOUND others with thoughts, words and deeds which leaves a permanent mark on others -to be avoided at all costs!

NIVETHA in INDIAN BOOK OF RECORDS FOR CHILDREN
My esteemed viewers could not have forgotten about my ward 17 year old S. Nivetha has just joined a local, famous women’s college for a degree BCA.
Last year she attended along with me as one of the invited Delegate for the International Multilingual Poets Meet held at Vijayawada on 13/14th November 2016. She was the youngest poet delegate to present her poem titled FRIENDSHIP- VALUES AND VIRTUES in the Meet and that indeed found her in the INDIAN BOOK OF RECORDS FOR CHILDREN – a book of records valued as GUINNESS book here. Here is a small album made out on the occasion which I am sharing now with you all.

INDIAN BOOK OF RECORDS FOR CHILDREN

A mini album of S.Nivetha

It started like this on 13/14th November 2016 at Vijayawada

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

S.Nivetha with her “INDIAN BOOK OF RECORDS FOR CHILDREN” CERTIFICATE.

Mogappair Mail newspaper dated 18th June reports…….

Nivetha in In Indian Book of Records

17 year old S.Nivetha of Jeevan Bima Nagar, Anna Nagar West Extension has entered  into the Indian Book of Records for Children for her achievement  as the “youngest to participate in the International Multilingual Ports Meet held in Vijayawada.

ANNA NAGAR TIMES News Paper of 18/6/17 carries the following News

Girl from Jeevan Bhima Nagar enters ‘India Book of Records’ 17-year-old S. Nivetha (resident of 12/1045, Jeevan Bhima Nagar, Anna Nagar Western Extension) has got her name entered in India Book of Records for being the youngest poet to participate in the International Meet for Poets which was held recently in Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh.

And came to a grand finale thus with a great honor visiting!

NIVETHA’S BLOG

Nivetha has opened a blog of her own through wordpress and sent a communication to many of the poets delegates who attended the Meet at Vijayawada:

Respected Poets,
Please read my blog Nivethalive in https://Nivethalive.wordpress.com
and respond by your suggestions to improve my Blog.
Thanks
Yours
S. Nivetha

She posts almost daily a poem in English in her own way on her chosen topic aided with suitable pictures and in a style of her own. She has her own followers and she is nearing the overall view score of Three Thousand (3000) in her 35 posts so far!

TRYST WITH “INDIAN PERIODICAL”

“Indian Periodical” is a standard e magazine with weekly updating- being edited and published on all Sundays by Delhi based scholar Shri Siddarth Sehgal. It was on 31st July 2016- that the magazine published its interview with me in its ‘PERSON OF THE WEEK’ feature which is the second most viewed article so far -views nearing 4000. Since then, every week they have been publishing my translated articles on Thiruvalluvar and now for the past more than 10 weeks my translated poems of Mahakavi Bharathiyar. Every week in my Sunday and Monday posts I give the link to enable the esteemed viewers of ENVIUS THOUGHTS to read great Tamil scholars. I am glad that many read and respond. I am grateful to all of them.

“AADHAR AND PAN” LINKING

As responsible citizens of India, we have to abide by the rules and regulations governing Income Tax payment. It is required we have to link AAdhAAr and PAN. Here is a very useful information on the same.

The government has made it mandatory to link existing Aadhaar numbers with PAN of taxpayers with effect from July 1, 2017. The revenue department has stated that “every person who has been allotted PAN as on July 1, 2017, and who in accordance with the provisions of sub-section (2) of section 139AA is required to intimate his Aadhaar number, shall intimate his Aadhaar number to the principal director general of income tax (systems) or DGIT (systems)”.
Here’s how to link our Aadhaar number with PAN:

Where to link Aadhaar with PAN?
The linking should be done in the Income Tax department’s e-filing website http://www.incometaxindiaefiling.gov.in. There is no need to login or be registered on. This facility can be used by anyone to link their Aadhaar with PAN.
To link go to http://www.incometaxindiaefiling.gov.in and click on the link on the left pane: Link Aadhaar. Provide the PAN and Aadhaar numbers, enter your name exactly as given in the Aadhaar card, avoiding an spelling mistakes and click submit. After verification from the UIDAI, the linking will be confirmed.
]
This much is this TALE OF THE BLOGGER 18.
We shall meet as usual tomorrow morning. Thanks.

(TO BE CONTINUED)

INDIAN PERIODICAL
Editor informs
Your submission has been posted in our latest issue, twitter and Facebook page. Check links below.
http://indianperiodical.com/

http://indianperiodical.com/2016/09/list-of-contents/
https://www.facebook.com/IndianPeriodicalmagazine
https://twitter.com/IndPeriodical
Regards
Siddharth
Kindly click the second link and make your response in the space below the article for the benefit of other readers.
N V Subbaraman

Leave a Reply

