ITHAKA 648-Before the Joy

ITHACA 648 Before the Joy, Hussein Habasch, Kurdistan-Syria (1)

  Before the Joy

Before the Joy

My words are no longer charcoal

My words are no longer charcoal
as they were before
when in the heat of the glow
they had become black
now they move with the softness of hope
and at the dawn of beauty
they open their eyes
already adorning themselves
for the eternal journey.

Hussein Habasch, Kurdistan (Syria), 1948

TRANSLATION

Envius Thoughts – Page 5 – by NV Subbaraman -“NVSR's ENVIUS THOUGHTS “for greater catholicity and nobility.

Dr. N V Subbaraman, Chennai, India. 9840477552

மகிழ்ச்சிக்கு முன்

 

எரியும் வெளிச்சத்தில்

முன்னர் இருந்தவாறு

எனது சொற்கள் அடுப்புக் கரியல்ல

அவை கருப்பு நிறம் ஆயின

இப்பொழுது அவை நம்பிக்கையோடு நகர்கின்றன

அழகு விடியும்பொழுது

கண்களைத் திறக்கின்றன

நிலைபேறுடைய பயணத்திற்கு

ஏற்கனவே அழகு படுத்திக் கொண்டுள்ள நிலையில்!

சிரிய மொழியில் ஆக்கம்

Hussein Habasch, Kurdistan (Syria), 1948

This poem is available in the following including TAMIL:

Spanish rafacar-61@hotmail.com Rafa Carcelén García
Portuguese je.degrazia@gmail.com José Eduardo Degrazia
Portuguese msameirobarroso@gmail.com Maria do Sameiro Barosso
Romanian gabi@la-gamba.net Gabriela Sonnenberg
Kurdish husseinhabasch@gmx.de Hussein Habasch
English cccpoetry@aol.com Stanley Barkan
Japanese kitawaki@kyoto-seika.ac.jp Manabu Kitawaki
Italian benax76@gmail.com Luca Benassi
Greek infolibroslibertad@shaw.ca Manolis Emmanuel Aligizakis
Chinese ghzhoudaomo@163.com William Zhou
Chinese 13817061426@163.com Anna Keiko
Sicilian gcipolla@optonline.net Gaetano Cipolla
Hebrew doritweisman@gmail.com Dorit Weisman
Malaysian venu.raja@hotmail.com Raja Rajeswari Seetha Raman
Polish italpoltransm@wp.pl Mirosław Grudzień, Mirek
Polish malgorzata@zurecka.pl Gosia
Bulgarian christoff78@abv.bg Ivan Hristov
Hindi jyotirmaya.thakur@gmail.com Jyotirmaya Thakur
Farsi zamani_s19@yahoo.com Sepideh Zamani
Romanian iuliana.pasca@yahoo.com Iuliana Pasca
Filiipino edenstrinidad5@gmail.com Eden Soriano Trinidad
Icelandic thor.stefansson@simnet.is Thór Stefánsson
Arab amal.bouchareb@gmail.com Amal Bouchareb
Russian dariamishueva@gmail.com Daria Mishueva
Bangla tts.hussein@gmail.com Shagufta Tabassum Tahmina
Tamil nvsubbaraman@gmail.com N.V. Subbaraman
Irish grosenstock04@gmail.com Gabriel Rosensrock
Dutch, German, Spanish, English, French, Italian: elpoeta@point-editions.com